Achievement Hunting (6)

I completed a playthrough of Halo 5 and really enjoyed the campaign and I’m really hoping it sets us up for a more epic future for the franchise. My big hopes for Halo 6 and more Chief and definitely getting to play as the Arbiter – a longer campaign would be good too.

I’m going to leave out the level complete achievements as that would make this post extremely long and dull.

Raise your Banner

Changed your Emblem in the Spartan Hub

With this being my first achievement my guess is I didn’t like the emblem I was given as default and needed to sort that out before going any further!!

Your Style

Changed your Spartan’s gear in the Spartan Hub

I got this when I equipped the NIGHTFALL armour set that I got from watching the series on the Halo Channel.

Your Team is Your Weapon

Commanded your team of Spartans in Osiris

I got this one almost straight away, heroically commanding me team of Spartans to get me back on my feet after getting mowed down like a rag doll!

Conspiracy Theory

Found and claimed one piece of Intel

I got this one on the Argent Moon level, where intel was placed on conveniently accessible computer terminals, I haven’t had much luck finding other intel, I’ll probably go for it on my Legendary replay now that I’ve finished the campaign on Heroic.

Waiting on You

Killed an enemy that’s had its armour repaired in Unconfirmed

Not entirely sure how I got this one as my main policy when engaging Prometheans is to take out the Watchers first to stop them doing exactly that!! Shooting at the glowing shoulder parts on a Knight will cause any nearby Watchers to scurry to it’s aid – then repeat and kill the thing to get this one.

Make your Mark

Changed your Service Tag in the Spartan Hub

No idea why I’ve got this one as I don’t really play online anymore – I obviously got bored at some point!!

Icy Cool

Used a Ground Pound on an exterior power core in Guardians on Heroic difficulty

Apparently this is a Rare achievement, though I don’t really know how as it was quite easy to get. One of the Cores is in a cave guarded by two Hunters. At the back of the cave is a small ledge with a turret. Take out the Elite manning the turret then Ground Pound off the ledge onto the Core to take it out instantly.

And that brings me to the end of Halo 5, like I said I will replay on Legendary at some point so expect to see more achievements, plus I will be covering the game in a series of posts starting soon.

Leave a Reply

