E3 2017: Assassin’s Creed Origins

OK so this one was no mystery as we knew Assassin’s Creed was back and the setting of ancient Egypt had all but been confirmed but it’s still an exciting reveal which surprisingly came in Microsoft’s press conference rather than Ubisoft, though they did show off some more gameplay in theirs.

I really like the setting and the prospect of seeing the Brotherhood’s foundation (though I hope they reference and link to Adam and Eve from Assassin’s Creed II).

The gameplay looks good, though I have to admit that, despite the literal version of Eagle vision – which is a really cool function – it doesn’t seem drastically different from previous games and I really hope this game delivers on breaking from a formula that was starting to get a bit tired…I think. I’m still on Assassin’s Creed III because I lost my saves after it finally became backwards compatible so I am a bit jaded with the franchise at the moment but I can’t deny the trailer still excites me.

Wonder where they’re going with the giant snake thing at the end – looks to have a more mystical element in this game.

Leave a Reply

